Kossuth County Racing Hall of Fame Announces 2018 Class

Mark Noble in victory lane after winning the 1994 IMCA Super Nationals in Boone. He is a 2018 Kossuth County Racing Hall of Fame inductee.

The Kossuth County Racing Hall of Fame recently announced its 2018 class of inductees. This year’s class features nine individuals that achieved great success in the sport.

Algona’s Greg Hilbert and Blooming Prairie, Minnesota’s Mark Noble join the late Bruce Sommerfeld and Vic Dicks as drivers who will be inducted into the hall of fame this summer.

Dan & Sandy Danielsen, Algona, promoted the Algona track plus the former Wright County Speedway in rural Belmond and helped establish the Hancock County Speedway in Britt. The Danielsen’s join our inductee class for their many years of dedication to the sport.

Wendell Schutjer, Gary Zwiefel and Erwin Smith represent the northern portion of Kossuth County and were the builders and owners of the “German Valley Special” which had Richard Simpson and Jon Hiscocks as drivers.

The committee, with the help of the living members of the Kossuth Racing Hall of Fame, selected the inductees for 2018. Candidates not chosen will be considered for future inductions.

The induction ceremony will take place during the Kossuth County Fair, Saturday, August 4th.

More details about the Hall of Fame and the induction ceremony will be released when they are available to www.KossuthMuseum.com.





Speak Your Mind