Kossuth County Racing Hall of Fame Ceremony Set for August 8th

The Kossuth County Racing Hall of Fame will hold its ninth annual induction ceremony on Saturday, August 8th at 2:00 p.m. The ceremony will take place at the Kossuth County Ag & Motorsports Museum.

This year’s class features seven individuals that achieved great success in the sport.

The late Ted Zieman plus Gale White, Joel Rasmussen and Willie Kluss were drivers who achieved success at Kossuth County Speedway.

William “Doc” Clegg joins the hall of fame as a Kossuth County native who promoted tracks in other parts of the state.

The late Gary Harken and his wife Joann will be recognized for their many years as track officials and track employees at the Algona track.

The committee, with the help of the living members of the Kossuth Racing Hall of Fame, selected the six inductees for 2015. Candidates not selected will be considered for future inductions.

More information about inductees into the Kossuth County Racing Hall of Fame can be found at: www.KossuthMuseum.com/inductees.


Speak Your Mind