Kossuth Co. Racing Hall Inductees Announced

The Kossuth County Racing Hall of Fame is pleased to announce its 2017 class of inductees. This year’s class features six individuals that achieved great success and helped better the sport in our area.

Dave Nutt, plus the late Larry Nerdig and Bryan Mortensen, are the drivers who will be inducted this year.

Car owners, the late Gene Fagerlund and Delbert Lieurance, are also inductees. Hall of Fame drivers Les Wildin, Bud Fair and Gene Schattschneider all found victory lane behind the wheel of the Swea City Oil #88.

KLGA Radio 92.7 FM will be honored for their many years of programming dedicated to the Algona and area race tracks.

The late Howard Kohlhaas will be recognized for his many years serving the Algona track plus many others in the region.

The committee, with the help of the living members of the Kossuth Racing Hall of Fame, selected the seven inductees for 2017. Candidates not selected will be considered for future inductions.

The date of the induction ceremony is set for Saturday, August 5th at the Kossuth County Ag & Motorsports Museum, located on the fairgrounds in Algona, IA.

More details about the Hall of Fame and the induction ceremony will be released when they are available. Additional information about the hall of fame is available at www.KossuthMuseum.com.

Speak Your Mind