Hall of Fame Ceremony Details

The annual Kossuth County Racing Hall of Fame induction ceremony takes place Saturday, August 6, 2016. All events, unless otherwise noted, take place at the museum.

Our events during the August 6th events, include:

1:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.      Author Bill Haglund will be selling and signing his new book “Racing Through Time: A History of Automobile Racing in Iowa.” 600+ pages, 400 photos, proceeds of each sale benefits our museum.

4:00 p.m.                             Inductee reception
4:30 p.m.                             Draw winner of Snap-On tool box raffle
4:30 p.m.                             Racing Hall of Fame induction ceremony
5:00 p.m.                             Inductee photos
6:15 p.m.                             Inductees introduced at pit meeting, at race track
6:30 p.m.                             Hot laps, at race track
7:00 p.m.                             Inductees introduced at race track grandstand

Inductees include:

Denny Anderson, Driver
Jon Hiscocks, Driver
Ken & Bill Holcomb, Owners, Mechanics
Jack McCorkell, Driver
Dean & Nancy Schroeder, Vendor, Speed Shop
Dale Wilhite, Driver

More information can found by contacting Chad Meyer, 515-320-2593, cmeyer@maxyieldcoop.com.

See you there!

Speak Your Mind