Nielsen, Rose, Trulson & Ringsdorfs are Kossuth County Racing Hall of Fame Inductees

Jeff Nielsen (42) charges under Doug Doocy at Kossuth County Speedway in 2006. Nielsen joins five others as inductees into the Kossuth County Racing Hall of Fame in 2022. Photo Chad Meyer collection

The Kossuth County Racing Hall of Fame, located in Algona, IA, will induct six individuals in its 2022 class of inductees.

Drivers Jeff Nielsen, Rob Rose and Russ Trulson will join promoters Joe, Robin and Marian Ringsdorf as inductees.

Jeff Nielsen, then racing out of Pocahontas, IA, amassed 17 wins at the Algona track. He earned the 2003 and 2004 IMCA Stock Car season point titles and scored the 1997 Fall Special plus the 2003 Schattschneider Memorial.

Rob Rose from Dallas Center, IA, collected 16 wins at Algona during his career. His best season was 1999, winning four features, including three in a row. He also won the 1994 and 1997 season championship features at the Algona speed plant.

Russ Trulson of Britt, IA was a hot shoe at the Kossuth County track during the 1970’s. He scored multiple wins in 1971, including the season championship feature in the Sportsman class. In 1972 he won the opener in the Super Stock Cars and was a 1974 winner in the Late Model division.

Joe & Marian Ringsdorf were promoters at the Kossuth County Speedway and multiple other racing venues from 1997 until Marian’s passing in 2008 from pancreatic cancer. Joe and his second wife Robin were partners in promotion of the speedway until their retirement from the sport in 2014.

The committee, with the help of the living members of the Kossuth Racing Hall of Fame, selected the inductees for 2022.

The induction ceremony will take place during the Kossuth County Fair races on Thursday, August 4th.

More details and a list of past inductees is available at

Speak Your Mind